Tags

,

Good morning all! It’s not every day that I write two posts in one morning! Today is different because I wanted to make you aware of a design contest going on right now hosted by General Finishes.

If you think the two pieces I entered warrant your vote, please vote for them by clicking on each image. You’ll be taken to the entry page where you can cast your vote! Thanks so much to my loyal followers of this blog.

Category: Best mix of General Finishes Milk Paint colors
This is a custom mix of Klein Blue and Lamp Black. Top was sanded then stained with GF Gel Stain. Sealed with High Performance Top Coat in flat.

#144f by Martha Leone Design

Category: Best use of multiple products
I used General Finishes Milk Paint in Queenstown Gray, Frog Tape, and sealed it with General Finishes High Performance Top Coat in flat.

152b Art Deco by Martha Leone Design

If you haven’t yet tried General Finishes Milk paint, I would highly recommend it! It adheres to almost any surface without sanding and prep and is super smooth. To achieve a smooth finished look, I applied the paint with a brush in some areas and used a 6″ foam roller for the flat areas. The top coat was painted on and dried to a smooth finish.

General Finishes Milk Paint Colors

gf colors

˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚

Follow me on Instagram as I share more pictures of how I paint and prep my furniture and get sneak peeks of my approach to styling these pieces for photoshoots.