Tags

, , ,

#155c MCM

These past few weeks have been full of new opportunities and lots of custom work. I attended The Makers Summit last weekend and came away with ideas for the growth of my business from amazing people like Jodi Levine of Super Make It and author of Candy Aisle Crafts and Rachel Faucett of Handmade Charlotte. One of the highlights was a super talk on the topic on productivity from Eric Dodds/The Iron Yard. He is developing a series of blog posts with the content from this talk. I highly recommend it.

Mid century custom pieces have become a staple of my business. I have detailed my process and materials list in two posts. This latest piece was done for a young girl with lots of sophisticated style since a clean slick mid century piece was exactly what her redecorated bedroom needed!

Resource List for MCM

How To paint MCM

#155e MCM#155 MCM #155b MCM #155d MCM#155before

˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚˚

Follow me on Instagram as I share more pictures of how I paint and prep my furniture and get sneak peeks of my approach to styling these pieces for photoshoots.