Tags

Red Short Dresser 1

We’ve owned this wonderful little dresser/chest for years. It’s not quite large enough to serve as a dresser in a bedroom (unless you don’t own many clothes). However I love the short size. The oak is wonderful and has just enough grain for a white wash on the top. The beautiful dark grain on the top is highlighted by the light wash of paint.

Red Short Dresser 6

Red Short Dresser 5

Process
Base: Painted the base in a dark maroon then painted a red on top.
Top: Sanded down to the raw wood then applied Special Walnut stain and waxed it.
Knobs: I got these great old knobs from my favorite etsy supplier and painted them to reflect the texture in the top.
Drawer interiors: Lined with wallpaper I bought at a yard sale.

Red Short Dresser 2

Red Short Dresser 3

Red Short Dresser 4

Red Short Dresser 7

Red Short Dresser 8

Red Short Dresser 9

You can find me on

Pinterest,

Facebook,

and Hometalk.

You can find this piece in my shop

etsy logo2

Linking up to these parties: Redoux Interiors  •  Miss Mustard Seed  •  Liz Marie Blog  • City Farmhouse  •  Elizabeth and Co.  •  Mod Vintage Life  •  House on the Way  •  Domestically Speaking